Dette plugin er ikke blevet testet med de seneste 3 større udgivelser af WordPress. Det vedligeholdes eller understøttes muligvis ikke længere og kan have kompatibilitetsproblemer, når det bruges med nyere versioner af WordPress.

Disable Site Delete

Beskrivelse

Disable Site Delete plugin only allows network administrators to delete a blog/site on a WordPress Multisite network. It does not allow blog owners to delete their blogs.

It works by doing that in 3 steps:-

  • Removes the delete Site link from tools menu for non network admins
  • Breaks out of wpmu_delete_blog function to avoid deletion of blog
  • hacks around option to avoid sending the delete confirmation mail to blog owner

Need more details, please visit this post on BuddyDev

Skærmbilleder

Installation

  1. Download disable-site-delete.zip and extract(unzip)
  2. Upload disable-site-delete to the /wp-content/plugins/ directory
  3. Network Activate the plugin through the ‘My Sites->Network Admin->Plugins’ menu in WordPress Multisite
  4. have fun!

FAQ

Does it completely removes the capability to delete blog for blog admins/owners

That’s right. Only network administrator can delete a blog.

How to localize

Please look into the ‘languages’ directory of this plugin. you will find the po file. Just translate it and save there as your_locale.mo(e.f en_US.mo)

Is there an alternative?

Yes, there is a plugin by Ryan Hellyer Delete Delete Site but that only removes the menu link and does not actually prevent users from doing it completely(try typing the url and you will know what I mean).

I have more Questions?

We will love to hear your feedback at BuddyDev

Anmeldelser

Læs alle 2 anmeldelser

Bidragsydere & udviklere

“Disable Site Delete” er open source-software. Følgende personer har bidraget til dette plugin.

Bidragsydere

Ændringslog

1.0

Initial release